The Promise Of Arrival

11 Maggio 2016 avant elettroacustica fieldrecordings drone
The Promise Of Arrival è una compilation-benefit pubblicata dalla Sound Of Cobra – label di stanza a Berlino ma di proprietà dell’In Zaire Ricky Thunder – attraverso il proprio Bandcamp e i cui interi proventi verranno destinati ad una serie di associazioni che si stanno distinguendo per l’aiuto e l’accoglienza di migranti e rifugiati. Le presenti associazioni – International Committee Of The Red Cross, Migrant Offshore Aid Station, Refugee Council, Asylum Seeker Resource Centre e City Of Sanctuary – si occupano sia dell’aiuto durante la traversata del Mediterraneo, sia dell’accoglienza nei vari paesi europei, provvedendo anche ad aiutare i rifugiati a crearsi una nuova vita in territorio straniero. Sentireascoltare vi offre l’ascolto integrale della compilation – a cui hanno contribuito artisti come Rabih Beaini, Andrea Belfi, Mohammad, David Grubbs, Zu, Lawrence English, ecc… – disponibile nella sezione widget qui di seguito, e vi invita caldamente a supportare chi decide di mettersi in gioco in prima persona.
The profits of the compilation, which will be sold through Bandcamp, will be entirely donated to a list of organisations which are active helping migrants and refugees, whether that means rescuing them from a catastrophic journey or getting them set up in their country of arrival and helping them start a new life. 
The promise of arrival dies way too often on the shores of selfishness. This collection of music offers a helping hand. Europe is not in a good place at the moment. Political tensions tearing up the very fabric of its core values, an internal economic crisis gnawing at the trust and relationship between its states, a populist drift which swept the continent like a cold wind, the ghosts of sadder days suddenly rearing their ugly heads. At its borders, the situation doesn´t look any prettier: hundreds of thousands of human beings escaping from war, famine, persecution and fanaticism – looking not for the Promised Land but for some respite and a chance to lead a life with a somewhat sembiance of normality – or to keep on living altogether. We all have seen the pictures, we have heard the numbers, we might have even had a chance to look into the faces of those who made it here. Many more did not, their journey ending at the bottom of the sea or against a chain-link fence at the border. In face of the blatant failure, or refusal, of many of the Western governments to properly deal with this crisis and in light of the massive wave of hate and violence with which so many of these persons were met once they arrived in our highly civilized countries, the situation calls for every decent European citizen to try and do a little more than staring at the TV screen and shaking their heads in disbelief.
  • 1 Rabih Beaini - A Different Angle
  • 2 Massimo Pupillo / FM Einheit - Every society has the criminals it deserves
  • 3 3/4HadBeenEliminated - DymethilAtonalCalcine
  • 4 Andrea Belfi - Qualcosa di simile al nero - part 1
  • 5 Mohammad - Hapsia live in Bern
  • 6 Anla Courtis / Lasse Marhaug - One Day #3
  • 7 David Grubbs - Photographed Stark
  • 8 John Duncan with James Hamilton - Welcome at Last
  • 9 Zu - Walkabout (originally performed by Throbbing Gristle)
  • 10 Lawrence English - The Promise of Arrival

I più ascoltati